What’s happening?On January 31, 2014, the Do.com service will be discontinued.
How do I export my data out of Do.com?We’re working on an export tool, so you’ll be able to save your data and use it as you like. The tool will be ready November 15, 2013 and we’ll update Do with instructions at that time.
What if I don’t export my data?All user data that remains on Do servers will be deleted shortly after January 31, 2014.
I want my data deleted. How do I do that?Since we are permanently deleting all user data shortly after the final shutdown, if you want your data deleted you don’t need to do anything. You can still deactivate your account in the meantime by visiting your Do Settings page.
Can I continue to use the product?Until January 31, 2014, existing users will still be able to use the service as they have in the past. However, since we are putting all of our immediate efforts into ensuring users have an export tool and options for moving their data into another service, the following changes are now in place, no new users registrations are being accepted. However, you can continue to invite new people to existing groups, projects and tasks.
I’m on a monthly auto-renewal plan, what happens to me?We’ll stop charging monthly customers effective November 1, 2013, and we won’t be renewing monthly subscription terms. You can continue to use the service as you have in the past until January 31, 2014. If you’d like to cancel sooner, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
I paid for a yearly subscription. Will I get my money back?You will automatically receive a pro-rated refund for unused months on your annual subscription, effective November 1, 2013. Your annual subscription will not be renewed.
Where can I get help if I need it?If you have additional questions that aren’t answered in this FAQ, please email email@example.com
Last Updated: Oct 25, 2013 01:03PM PDT